Edition Michael Procter

Renaissance choral music

Catalogue of editions by the late Michael Procter

Liturgical occasion

Singers around the world will be pleased to know that Edition Michael Procter is available again, following the sad death of Michael Procter in 2012. His large collection of sacred choral music by renaissance composers is a very valuable resource for choirs, churches and music lovers.

There are an estimated 850 pieces in the catalogue (including versions offered in different transpositions), mostly transcribed by Michael from original sources in libraries all over Europe. These will be verified and re-catalogued over the next few years.

Orders and enquiries are welcome now at info@edition-mp.com and will be produced and sold by Peacock Press.

A note on prices

While the process of verification goes on, please treat these prices as indicative. Up to date prices can be obtained from info@edition-mp.com

Information and orders

For information and orders please contact

Scoring legend

For a popup explanation of the scoring symbols click any of the legend icon icons.

You can find composer biographies where you see the biography icon icon.

Our partner site ItalianMadrigal.com offers lots more Italian madrigals.

Many of these editions can be read and heard online. Just click where you see the Score icon icon. To see the music, you will need Sibelius Scorch, which is available free.

Many of these editions can be read, heard and downloaded at ScoreExchange.com

Title Catalogue number Price
Feasts of Apostles
Cavalli, Francesco, In convertendo EMP1075 £3.75
SSTTB, bc Scoring legend Vesper Psalm ISMN M-2056-1075-3
A delightful piece, a setting of one of the psalms sung at Tuesday Vespers and on Feasts of Apostles. In line with its unusual scoring it falls into sections mainly for SS, TT, ST duos, the B sometimes singing alone, sometimes with one or more of the other voices, with occasional tuttis.
Isaac, Heinrich, De Apostolis Officium EMP1124 £5.00
SATB Scoring legend Mass Propers ISMN M-2056-1124-8
A revised and enlarged edition of the Propers for Feasts of Apostles from the Choralis Constantinus. Introit: Mihi autem nimis; Alleluia: Non vos me elegistis; Sequence: Clare sanctorum senatus; Communion: Ego dico vobis
Isaac, Heinrich, Mihi autem nimis EMP0405 £2.00
SATB Scoring legend Mass Propers ISMN M-2056-0405-9
Choralis Constantinus: Introit, Alleluia, Communion
Tallis, Thomas, Mihi autem nimis EMP0241 £2.00
SAATB Scoring legend Introitus ISMN M-2056-0241-3
Tallis sets only the Antiphon of the Introit. In my edition the Verse and Gloria chant sections have been reconstructed.